Multicultural Events

The Office of Diversity and Inclusion is proud to offer multicultural events throughout the academic year. 

Native American Heritage Month

We are celebrating Native American Heritage month in November with several great events happening around campus and the Central Oregon community. Most Multicultural events are free and open to the public.

Cultural Student Club Meetings

Afro-Centric Studies Club, Thursdays, Noon – 1 pm, Multicultural Center, 217 Coats Campus Center, Bend Campus.  Contact Gordon Price for more information, gprice3@cocc.edu.

Asian Cultures Club, Contact Lin Hong, lhong@cocc.edu.

First Nations Student Union, Bend Campus, Wednesdays at 11:30 – 12:30 pm, Multicultural Center, 217 Coats Campus Center, Bend Campus.  Contact Michelle Cary for more information:  mcary@cocc.edu.

First Nations Student Union, Madras Campus, Contact Michelle Cary for more information:  mcary@cocc.edu.

LGBTQ and Allies Club, Fridays at 10:30 – 11:30 am, Multicultural Center, 217 Coats Campus Center, Bend Campus. Contact Chris Rubio for more information:  crubio@cocc.edu.

Historical World Cultures and Languages Club, Contact Jessica Hammerman for more information: jhammerman@cocc.edu.   

Jewish Student Club, contact Pat Givens for more information at pgivens@cocc.edu.

Latino Club Bend Campus, Tuesdays at Noon - 1 pm, Multicultural Center, 217 Coats Campus Center, Bend Campus.  Contact Evelia Sandoval for more information:  esandoval@cocc.edu

Latino Club Redmond Campus, Wednesdays, Multicultural Center, Building 3, Redmond Campus.  Contact Evelia Sandoval for more information:  esandoval@cocc.edu