Finance Internal Advisory Team (FIAT)

 

Charge

Budgets are an important element in maintaining adequate controls and management of financial resources to achieve the institutional goals and objectives established in the strategic planning process. Fiscal success is measured by the efficient and effective use of resources towards advancing the College's mission. FIAT reviews, evaluates and prioritizes general fund and capital budget requests based on the College's values, goals and objectives. FIAT will provide a report prioritizing general fund and capital budget requests as a recommendation to the College President for consideration.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.16 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

 

Current Members 2018-19:

 

 

Lisa Bloyer, Chair
Director Fiscal Services
Term: Automatic
lbloyer@cocc.edu
541-383-7711


Michel Waller,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-21
mwaller@cocc.edu
541-318-3776


Laurel Kent,
Classified Association
Term: 2018-21
lkent@cocc.edu
541-383-7771




Jenni Newby,
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2017-20
jlnewby@cocc.edu
541-383-7562


Theresa Freihoefer,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2016-19
tfreihoefer@cocc.edu
541-383-7734


Terri Botts,
Classified Association
Term: 2016-19
tbotts@cocc.edu
541-383-7211

Wes Dymond,
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2017-20
wdymond@cocc.edu
541-383-7746


Kathy Smith,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2017-20
kmsmith@cocc.edu
541-383-7418


Tina Leslie,
Classified Association
Term: 2017-20
tleslie@cocc.edu
541-383-7534