COVID-19 Response and Reopening

Finance Internal Advisory Team (FIAT)

Charge

Budgets are an important element in maintaining adequate controls and management of financial resources to achieve the institutional goals and objectives established in the strategic planning process. Fiscal success is measured by the efficient and effective use of resources towards advancing the College's mission. FIAT reviews, evaluates and prioritizes general fund and capital budget requests based on the College's values, goals and objectives. FIAT will provide a report prioritizing general fund and capital budget requests as a recommendation to the College President for consideration.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.16 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2021-22:

Brynn Pierce
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2021-24
mfisher@cocc.edu 
541-383-7755

TBD
Faculty Senate
Term: 2021-24
 

Colette Hansen
Classified Association
Term: 2019-22
chansen@cocc.edu  
541-383-7511

Cathleen Knutson, Chair
Director Fiscal Services
Term: Automatic
cknutson@cocc.edu 
541-383-7711

Tyler Hayes
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2020-23
thayes1@cocc.edu 
541-383-7299

Emma Chaput
Faculty Senate
Term: 2020-23
echaput@cocc.edu
541-383-7291

Elizabeth Allison
Classified Association
Term: 2020-23
eallison4@cocc.edu 
541-383-7771

James Ellis
Faculty Senate
Term: 2019-22
jellis@cocc.edu 
541-383-7718

Stella Mackey
Classified Association
Term: 2021-24
smackey@cocc.edu
541-383-7239

Sue Pierce
Classified Association
Term: 2020-23
spierce5@cocc.edu  
541-383-7264