COVID-19 Health and Safety Information

Finance Internal Advisory Team (FIAT)

Charge

Budgets are an important element in maintaining adequate controls and management of financial resources to achieve the institutional goals and objectives established in the strategic planning process. Fiscal success is measured by the efficient and effective use of resources towards advancing the College's mission. FIAT reviews, evaluates and prioritizes general fund and capital budget requests based on the College's values, goals and objectives. FIAT will provide a report prioritizing general fund and capital budget requests as a recommendation to the College President for consideration.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.16 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2020-21:

Michael Fisher
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2018-21
mfisher@cocc.edu 
541-383-7755

Michel Waller
Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-21
mwaller@cocc.edu 
541-383-7701, Ext. 2619

Colette Hansen
Classified Association
Term: 2019-22
chansen@cocc.edu  
541-383-7511

Sue Pierce
Classified Association
Term: 2020-23
spierce5@cocc.edu  
541-383-7264

Tyler Hayes
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2020-23
thayes1@cocc.edu 
541-383-7299

Emma Chaput
Faculty Forum
Term: 2020-23
echaput@cocc.edu
541-383-7291

Elizabeth Allison
Classified Association
Term: 2020-23
eallison4@cocc.edu 
541-383-7771

James Ellis
Faculty Forum
Term: 2019-22
jellis@cocc.edu 
541-383-7718

Tina Leslie
Classified Association
Term: 2018-21
tleslie@cocc.edu 
541-383-7534

Cathleen Knutson, Chair
Director Fiscal Services
Term: Automatic
cknutson@cocc.edu 
541-383-7711