COVID-19 Response and Reopening

Insurance

Approved 05/17/2011

Charge:

The purpose of the Insurance Committee is to review and recommend group health insurance plans and other employee benefits (both College-provided and voluntary) to the College administration.

The Insurance Committee may meet with vendors, consultants and Oregon Educators Benefits Board (OEBB) representatives to determine the best mix of benefits for College employees.

All appointed members of the Committee are voting members and recommendations of the Committee are non-binding recommendations to the President.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.11 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2019-20:

Stella Mackey
FT Classified Representative
Term: 2019-22
smackey@cocc.edu 
541-383-7239

Keri Donovan
Adj. Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-21
kdonovan@cocc.edu 
541-383-7701, Ext. 2035

Lisa Bohard
ABS
Term: 2018-21
lbohard@cocc.edu 
541-5383-7701, Ext. 2107

Christa Gunnell, Lead
Lead HR Advisor (non-voting)
Term: Automatic
cgunnell@cocc.edu 
541-383-7217

Tina Leslie
PT Classified Representative
Term: 2018-21
tleslie@cocc.edu  
541-383-7534 

JT Strang
Pres. Appt., Benefited P/T
Term: 2020-23
jstrang@cocc.edu 
Phone: 541-383-7768

Shelley Huckins
Payroll Advisor (non-voting)
Term: Automatic
shuckins@cocc.edu  
541-383-7221

Fleur Prade
FT Faculty Forum
Term: 2019-22 
fprade@cocc.edu 
541-383-7555

Brian Allison
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2017-20
ballison@cocc.edu 
541-383-7542

Naomi Roundtree, Chair
Lead HR Advisor (non-voting)
Term: Automatic
nroundtree@cocc.edu 
541-383-7233


Additional members of the Human Resources and Payroll staff provide committee support.