Insurance

Approved 05/17/2011

Charge:

The purpose of the Insurance Committee is to review and recommend group health insurance plans and other employee benefits (both College-provided and voluntary) to the College administration.

The Insurance Committee may meet with vendors, consultants and Oregon Educators Benefits Board (OEBB) representatives to determine the best mix of benefits for College employees.

All appointed members of the Committee are voting members and recommendations of the Committee are non-binding recommendations to the President.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.11 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2017-18:

Danielle Fegley,
Lead HR Advisor (non-voting)
Term: Automatic
dfegley@cocc.edu
541-383-7219


Kirdy Molan,
Pres. Appt., Benefitted P/T
Term: 2017-20
kmolan@cocc.edu
541-318-3720


Jennifer Judd,
ABE
Term: 2015-18
jjudd@cocc.edu
541-504-2950

Shelley Huckins,
Payroll Advisor (non-voting)
Term: Automatic
shuckins@cocc.edu
541-383-7221


Michael Van Meter,
Adj. Faculty Forum
Term: 2016-19
mvanmeter@cocc.edu
541-383-7701, x2244


Tina Leslie,
PT Classified Representative
Term: 2015-18
tleslie@cocc.edu
541-383-7534

Breana Sylwester,
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2017-20
bsylwester@cocc.edu
541-383-7255


Deb Malone,
FT Faculty Forum
Term: 2016-19
dmalone@cocc.edu
541-383-7292


Mary Beth Hamilton,
FT Classified Representative
Term: 2016-19
mbhamilton@cocc.edu
541-383-7564


Additional members of the Human Resources and Payroll staff provide committee support