COVID-19 Health and Safety Information

Art Acquisitions Committee

Charge:

The Art Committee will coordinate the selection and acquisition of high quality interior and exterior art for permanent and temporary installations on College grounds and within its buildings. Processes may include competitive calls for art, donations, and direct purchase. The Art Committee will maintain an inventory of College owned art and identify possible locations for displaying art, generally overseeing the College art collection in cooperation with other College departments for displaying, insuring, promoting, and safeguarding the art.

 

Current Members 2019-20:

Brittany Nichols
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2019-22 
bnichols@cocc.edu 
541-383-7582

Michael Gesme 
Fine Arts Faculty
Term: 2019-22
mgesme@cocc.edu   
541-383-7516

Kathleen Cooper
Student At-Large
Term: 2020-21
kacooper@cocc.edu  
541-383-7595

Bill Cravis, co-chair
President Appointment-FF
Term: 2019-21
wcravis@cocc.edu  
541-383-7513

Frank Payne
At-Large Representative
Term: 2019-22
fpayne@cocc.edu  
541-383-7269

TBD
Ad Hoc Position
Term: Based on specific projects

Kate Donahue
Presidential Appt - Classified
Term: 2018-20
kdonahue@cocc.edu   
541-330-4368

Malissa Hice
At-Large Representative
Term: 2019-22
mhice@cocc.edu  
541-383-7410 

Alicia Moore, co-chair
VP/Dean
Term: 2017-20
amoore@cocc.edu  
541-383-7244