Threat Assessment & Prevention Team

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge         

The Threat Assessment & Prevention Team's purpose is to review situations in which some part of the college community's health and/or safety is at risk, de-brief such situations and build a collective knowledge and experience base to better prepare for future issues.  In addition, TAPT will advise and support team members on various issues, but will not supplant existing College policies, procedures or responsibilities.  As such, this group is a standing committee with a focus on operational items; and while it may make recommendations regarding campus policies or practices, it is not a decision-making body. 

This team will not replace the focus or the teams defined in the College's Business Continuity Plan.  The BCP focuses on events affecting the entirety of the campus, while this team will focus on smaller more specific situations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-9.3 of COCC's General Procedures Manual
 

Current Members 2015-16:

Jim Bennett, Chair
Campus Public Safety
Term:  Automatic
jmbennett@cocc.edu
541-383-7733

Chad Harris,
Instructional Dean
Term:  Automatic 
charris7@cocc.edu
541-383-7238

Andrew Davis,
Director of Student Life
Term:  Automatic 
apdavis@cocc.edu
541-383-7592

Seana Barry,
CAP Center Director
Term:  Automatic
sbarry@cocc.edu
541-318-3772

Diane Ross,
Human Resources
Term:  Automatic
dross3@cocc.edu
541-383-7218

Annie Jenkins,
Disability Services
Term:  Automatic
ajenkins2@cocc.edu
541-383-7743

In this Section