COVID-19 Health and Safety Information

Technology Advisory Committee

Approved 11/2015

TAC CHARGE: The primary purpose of this advisory committee is to provide judicious advice on technology issues from across all areas of the college, which the President's Advisory Team and the ITS department can use as a source for planning technology for the college.

The Committee will collaborate with other college committees to prioritize technology initiatives across campus, and make recommendations to the President's Advisory Team and the ITS Department to consider in the development and maintenance of a roll-forward three year technology plan.

With the growing importance of technology in all aspects of college affairs, it is important that the selected members of the committee represent a balanced cross-section of the college who have knowledge and an interest to contribute to discussions about technology on campus.

The Director of ITS Infrastructure and the Director of Application & Web Systems Development will co-chair the committee. The committee will meet a minimum of once per term, or more often as appropriate.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.1of COCC's General Procedures Manual

The following are subcommittees of the Technology Advisory Committee that aid in technology projects: 

New Project Evaluation Team (NPET): Established by the COCC President in 2015 at the recommendation of the IT Governance Task Force, the NPET is a team of individuals from the CFOs Office, Instruction, Student Services, and IT, charged with evaluating the viability of new technology projects at COCC. NPET is one of the initial reviewers in the technology project review process that aims to: 1) enhance COCCs ability to implement or enhance new technologies; and 2) ensure that proposed projects fit into an understood strategy for the College.

Technology Review Team (TRT): Established by the COCC President in 2015 at the recommendation of the IT Governance Task Force, the TRT is a subcommittee of the Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) and is comprised of representatives from the Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) to include functional business areas (Instruction, Student Services, Continuing Education, HR/CFO, IT). TRT is provided feedback from the NPET on the viability of a requested technology project and is then charged with reviewing the technical scope, resource requirements and costs for requested technology projects. TRT will report its recommendations to either the FIAT for projects requesting budget funds or to the CIO and President if the project does not require budget funding.

Current Members 2019-20:

Dan Cecchini
Chief Information Officer
Term: Automatic
dcecchini@cocc.edu
541-383-7792


Darren McCrea, co-chair 
Dir. of App. & Web System Dev. 
Term: Automatic 
dmccrea@cocc.edu
541-383-774


David Dona 
CFO or designee, Fiscal 
Term: Automatic 
ddona@cocc.edu 
541-383-7209


Matthew Burton
Classified Representative
Term: 2019-20 
mburton@cocc.edu
541-383-7577


Ralph Phillips
Faculty Forum 
Term: 2019-21
rrphillips@cocc.edu
541-504-7259

Steve Broadbent, co-chair
Dir. of ITS Infrastructure
Term: Automatic
sbroadbent@cocc.edu 
541-383-7791


Stephen Newcombe 
Pres. Appt. - Ext. Learning
Term: 2019-21 
snewcombe@cocc.edu
541-318-3799


Tina Hovekamp
Director of Library Services
Term: Automatic
thovekamp@cocc.edu
541-383-7295


Michael Murphy 
eLearning Representative 
Term: 2017-19
mhmurphy@cocc.edu 
541-383-7519




Aaron-James Perry
IT Project Manager
Term: Automatic
aperry5@cocc.edu
541-504-2941


Sharon Bellusci 
Pres. Appt. - Student Services 
Term: 2019-21
sebellusci@cocc.edu 
541-330-4361


Deborah Malone
ChairMoot 
Term: 2019-20
dmalone@cocc.edu
541-383-7292


TBD
ASCOCC Representative 
Term: 2019-20 
ASCOCC@cocc.edu 
541-383-7595