Institutional Review Board (IRB)

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) is a work group established by an institution to protect the rights and welfare of human subjects recruited to participate in research activities. Federal, state and university regulations require all human subjects research conducted by Central Oregon Community College faculty, staff and students to be approved by the IRB before the research can be conducted.

For additional information, please see Instruction - Institutional Review Board.

 

Current Members 2018-19:

 

Julie Downing, Chair
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2016-19
jdowning@cocc.edu
541-383-7238


Matt Novak,
Non-Science Rep
Term: 2016-19
mnovak@cocc.edu
541-383-7206


Annie Muske-Dukes-Driggs,
Non-COCC, External Representative
Patheon, part of Thermo Fisher Scientific
Term: 2016-19
Annie.Muske-Dukes@Patheon.com
541-318-7115

Sharla Andresen,
Dir. of Contracts & Risk Management
Term: Automatic
sandresen@cocc.edu
541-383-7208


Forrest Towne,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-21
ftowne@cocc.edu
541-318-3769


Lisa Leventhal,
Non-COCC, External Representative
OSU Corvallis
Term:  2017-20
lisa.leventhal@oregonstate.edu
541-737-9502

Kirsten Hostetler,
Science Rep
Term: 2018-21
khostetler@cocc.edu
541-383-7563


Dan Alberghetti,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2016-19
dalberghetti@cocc.edu
541-383-7749