COVID-19 Response and Reopening

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) is a work group established by an institution to protect the rights and welfare of human subjects recruited to participate in research activities. Federal, state and university regulations require all human subjects research conducted by Central Oregon Community College faculty, staff and students to be approved by the IRB before the research can be conducted.

For additional information, please see Instruction - Institutional Review Board

Current Members 2020-21:

Julie Downing, chair
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2019-22
jdowning@cocc.edu 
541-383-7238

Annie Muske-Driggs
Non-Science Rep
Term: 2019-22
annie.muske-dukes@thermofisher.com 
541-318-7115


Forrest Towne

Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-21
ftowne@cocc.edu 
541-318-3769

Kirsten Hostetler
Science Rep
Term: 2018-21
khostetler@cocc.edu 
541-383-7563

James King
Non-COCC, External Representative
OSU Corvallis
Term: 2020-23
 
541-XXX-XXXX

Sharla Andresen
Dir. of Contracts & Risk Management
Term: Automatic
sandresen@cocc.edu
541-383-7208

Matthew Novak
Non-Science Rep
Term: 2019-22
mnovak@cocc.edu 
541-383-7206

Mindy Williams
Faculty Forum
Term: 2019-22
mwilliams10@cocc.edu
541-383-7236