Institutional Review Board (IRB)

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) is a work group established by an institution to protect the rights and welfare of human subjects recruited to participate in research activities. Federal, state and university regulations require all human subjects research conducted by Central Oregon Community College faculty, staff and students to be approved by the IRB before the research can be conducted.

For additional information, please see Instruction - Institutional Review Board.

 

Current Members 2018-19:

 

Julie Downing, Chair
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2016-19
jdowning@cocc.edu
541-383-7238


Matt Novak,
Non-Science Rep
Term: 2016-19
mnovak@cocc.edu
541-383-7206


Annie Muske-Dukes-Driggs,
Non-COCC, External Representative
Bend Research
Term: 2016-19
annie.muske-dukes-driggs@lonza.com
541-706-8348

Sharla Andresen,
Dir. of Contracts & Risk Management
Term: Automatic
sandresen@cocc.edu
541-383-7208


TBD,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-20
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Lisa Leventhal,
Non-COCC, External Representative
OSU Corvallis
Term:  2017-20
lisa.leventhal@oregonstate.edu
541-737-9502

TBD,
Science Rep
Term: 2018-20
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Dan Alberghetti,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2016-19
dalberghetti@cocc.edu
541-383-7749