COVID-19 Response and Reopening

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) is a work group established by an institution to protect the rights and welfare of human subjects recruited to participate in research activities. Federal, state and university regulations require all human subjects research conducted by Central Oregon Community College faculty, staff and students to be approved by the IRB before the research can be conducted.

For additional information, please see Instruction - Institutional Review Board

Current Members 2021-22:

Julie Downing
Presidential Appointment, Science Rep
Term: 2019-22
jdowning@cocc.edu 
541-383-7238

James King
Non-COCC, External Representative
OSU Corvallis
Term: 2020-23


Sharla Andresen, Chair
Dir. of Contracts & Risk Management
Term: Automatic
sandresen@cocc.edu
541-383-7208


Kirsten Hostetler
Science Rep
Term: 2018-22
 khostetler@cocc.edu 
541-383-7563

Malinda Williams
Faculty Senate, non-Science Rep
Term: 2019-22
mwilliams10@cocc.edu
541-383-7236

 

Matthew Novak
Science Rep
Term: 2019-22
mnovak@cocc.edu 
541-383-7206

Forrest Towne
Faculty Senate, Science Rep
Term: 2018-22
ftowne@cocc.edu 
541-318-3769