G-32-4 Mandatory Reporting - Child Protection Policy
Oregon community college employees are mandatory child abuse reporters. All Central Oregon Community College employees are required to report suspected cases of child abuse under Oregon law, HB 4016 (2012).
The duty to report suspected child abuse cases as a mandatory reporter is a 24-hours-a-day, 7 day-a-week responsibility. This legal duty is personal to you as a community college employee and applies whether or not you are on work time. You must report when you have "reasonable cause to believe" that any child with whom you come in contact has suffered abuse or that any person with whom you come in contact has abused a child.