COVID-19 Response and Reopening

College Affairs

Approved: 12/14/99
(Revised: 3/1/09; 5/17/11; 10/10/11)

CHARGE:

The purpose of the College Affairs Committee is to function as a forum for College-wide issues and to manage the consensus-building process for key issues and functions of the College.

The College Affairs Committee may initiate studies, accept recommendations from committees or refer matters to other committees. It provides a forum where College-wide concerns and opportunities can be reviewed by all constituencies.

The committee acts as a sounding board for the COCC president, helping both to stay abreast of current campus issues and to get input from a cross-section of the campus.

All members of the Committee (except the Board member) are voting members and recommendations of the Committee are recommendations to the President.

Appointments shall be made annually with staggered two-year terms unless specified by a position (i.e., Faculty Forum Executive Committee Member). Student appointments may be made quarterly to maximize attendance and to accommodate schedules. During the last CAC meeting of the Academic Year, an election will take place to determine the chair of CAC for the following academic year. Nominees are to be current CAC members who will be on the CAC the following academic year.

Chair: Chair to be elected annually.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-2 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2021-22:

Oliver Tatom
COCC Board Member
Term: 2021-22
(Non-voting)


Amy Harper

Faculty Forum, Exec Comm Member
Term: 2021-22 (Non-voting)
aeharper@cocc.edu 
541-383-7268

Sara La Torre
Classified Rep,
(CACOCC Pres. Designee)
Term: 2020-22
slatorre@cocc.edu
541-383-3767

TBD
Student At-Large
Term: 2021-22
ascocc@cocc.edu 
541-383-7595

Lori Benefiel
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2020-22
lbenefiel@cocc.edu  
541-383-7572

Kirsten Hostetler
Faculty Senate, At Large
Term: 2021-23
khostetler@cocc.edu  
541-383-7563

Jeff Fortenberry
Classified Representative
Term: 2021-23
jfortenberry@cocc.edu 
541-383-7247


Dr. Laurie Chesley

President
Term: Automatic (Non-Voting)
lchesley@cocc.edu 

Seana Barry
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2021-23
sbarry@cocc.edu  
541-383-7218

Stephanie Andre, Chair
Faculty Senate, At Large
Term: 2020-22
sandre1@cocc.edu  
541-383-7405

TBD
ASCOCC Representative
Term: 2021-22
ascocc.finance@cocc.edu  
514-383-7595


Deena Cook

Recorder
Term: Automatic (Non-Voting)
dcook1@cocc.edu