College Affairs

Approved: 12/14/99

(Revised: 3/1/09; 5/17/11; 10/10/11)

CHARGE:

The purpose of the College Affairs Committee is to function as a forum for College-wide issues and to manage the consensus-building process for key issues and functions of the College.

The College Affairs Committee may initiate studies, accept recommendations from committees or refer matters to other committees. It provides a forum where College-wide concerns and opportunities can be reviewed by all constituencies.

The committee acts as a sounding board for the COCC president, helping both to stay abreast of current campus issues and to get input from a cross-section of the campus.

All members of the Committee (except the Board member) are voting members and recommendations of the Committee are recommendations to the President.

Appointments shall be made annually with staggered two-year terms unless specified by a position (i.e., Faculty Forum Executive Committee Member). Student appointments may be made quarterly to maximize attendance and to accommodate schedules. During the last CAC meeting of the Academic Year, an election will take place to determine the chair of CAC for the following academic year. Nominees are to be current CAC members who will be on the CAC the following academic year.

Chair: Chair to be elected annually.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-2 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.


Current Members 2017-18:

Dr. Shirley Metcalf,
President
Term: Automatic (Non-Voting)
smetcalf@cocc.edu
541-383-7201


Jenni Newby,
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2017-19
jlnewby@cocc.edu
541-383-7562


Tony Russell,
Faculty Forum, At Large
Term: 2017-19
tgrussell@cocc.edu
541-318-3795


Nicole Matteson,
ASCOCC Representative
Term: 2017-18
ascocc.president@cocc.edu
514-383-7595

John Mundy,
COCC Board Member
Term: 2017-19
(Non-voting)



Amy Harper,
Faculty Forum, Exec Comm Member
Term: 2017-18 (Non-voting)
aeharper@cocc.edu
541-383-7268


Steve Huddleston,
Classified Rep, CACOCC Pres.
Term: 2016-18
shuddleston@cocc.edu
541-383-7577


TBD,
Student At-Large
Term: 2017-18
ASCOCC@cocc.edu
541-383-7595

Matt McCoy,
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2016-18
mmccoy@cocc.edu
541-383-7210


Forrest Towne, Chair
Faculty Forum, At Large
Term: 2016-18
ftowne@cocc.edu
541-318-3769


Sara Evans,
Classified Representative
Term: 2016-18
sevans@cocc.edu
541-383-7747