COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Information: Central Oregon Community College supports the Stay Home, Save Lives initiative underway in Oregon.
Please see: COVID-19 updates for students and for general college information.

College Affairs

Approved: 12/14/99
(Revised: 3/1/09; 5/17/11; 10/10/11)

CHARGE:

The purpose of the College Affairs Committee is to function as a forum for College-wide issues and to manage the consensus-building process for key issues and functions of the College.

The College Affairs Committee may initiate studies, accept recommendations from committees or refer matters to other committees. It provides a forum where College-wide concerns and opportunities can be reviewed by all constituencies.

The committee acts as a sounding board for the COCC president, helping both to stay abreast of current campus issues and to get input from a cross-section of the campus.

All members of the Committee (except the Board member) are voting members and recommendations of the Committee are recommendations to the President.

Appointments shall be made annually with staggered two-year terms unless specified by a position (i.e., Faculty Forum Executive Committee Member). Student appointments may be made quarterly to maximize attendance and to accommodate schedules. During the last CAC meeting of the Academic Year, an election will take place to determine the chair of CAC for the following academic year. Nominees are to be current CAC members who will be on the CAC the following academic year.

Chair: Chair to be elected annually.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-2 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2019-20:

Oliver Tatom 
COCC Board Member
Term: 2019-21
(Non-voting)

Amy Harper
Faculty Forum, Exec Comm Member
Term: 2019-20 (Non-voting)
aeharper@cocc.edu  
541-383-7268

Justin Koon
Classified Rep,
(CACOCC Pres. Designee)
Term: 2019-21 
jkoon@cocc.edu  
541-383-7276

TBD
Student At-Large
Term: 2019-20 
ascocc@cocc.edu 
541-383-7595

David Dona 
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2018-20
ddona@cocc.edu  
541-383-7209

Stephanie André
Faculty Forum, At Large
Term: 2019-21
sandre1@cocc.edu  
541-383-7405

Lindsey Aavang
Classified Representative
Term: 2018-20
laavang@cocc.edu
541-383-7747

Dr. Laurie Chesley
President
Term: Automatic (Non-Voting)
lchesley@cocc.edu 

Caren Graham 
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2019-21 
cgraham2@cocc.edu 
541-318-3758 

Owen Murphy, Chair 
Faculty Forum, At Large
Term: 2018-20
omurphy@cocc.edu   
541-383-7766

Duran Fraser 
ASCOCC Representative
Term: 2019-20
ascocc.finance@cocc.edu  
514-383-7595