COVID-19 Response and Reopening

Safety Committee

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests. The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee. The Committee meets monthly to discuss potential health and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus. Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2020-21:

Diane Pritchard
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2020-22
dpritchard2@cocc.edu 
541-318-3772

Sharla Andresen
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2020-22
sandresen@cocc.edu 
541-383-7208

Leslie Houston
Faculty Forum
Term: 2019-21 
lhouston@cocc.edu  
541-330-4364

Allison Dickerson
Classified Representative
Term: 2020-22
adickerson2@cocc.edu 
541-383-7594

Vacant
Safety & Security Resource
Term: Automatic

Lynn Norbury
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2019-21
lnorbury@cocc.edu 
541-318-3742

Amy Wheary 
Faculty Forum
Term: 2020-22
awheary@cocc.edu
541-383-7587

Cierra Buer 
Faculty Forum
Term: 2020-22
cbuer@cocc.edu
541-330-4352

Jennifer Beltis 
Classified Representative
Term: 2020-22
 jlbeltis@cocc.edu 
541-318-3739 

Vacant
Safety & Security Resource
Term: Automatic

 

Aaron-James Perry
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2020-22
aperry5@cocc.edu  
541-383-7796

John Failla
Faculty Forum
Term: 2019-21 
jfailla@cocc.edu  
541-318-7419

Drew Fegette
Classified Representative
Term: 2019-21
afegette@cocc.edu  
541-383-7719

Anna Mewes 
Classified Representative
Term: 2018-20
amewes@cocc.edu 
541-550-4110