Safety Committee

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests. The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee. The Committee meets monthly to discuss potential health and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus. Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2018-19:

Diana Kalanquin
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2017-19
dlkalanquin@cocc.edu
541-383-7286


TBD,
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2018-20
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Michael Murphy, Co-chair
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2018-20
mhmurphy@cocc.edu
541-383-7519


Tina Redd, Co-chair
Presidential Appt - Northern Campus
Term: 2018-20
tredd@cocc.edu
541-504-2902


TBD,
Safety & Security Resource
Term: Automatic
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX

Steve Pengra,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2017-19
spengra@cocc.edu
541-383-7246


TBD,
Faculty Forum - Northern campus
Term: 2018-20
XXX@cocc.edu
541-318-XXXX


Mick McCann,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-20
mmccann@cocc.edu
541-383-7701, x-2239


Trish Denney,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2017-19
tdenney@cocc.edu
541-383-7554


TBD,
Safety & Security Resource
Term: Automatic
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX

Lisa Jaschek,
Classified Representative
Term: 2017-19
ljaschek@cocc.edu
541-383-7247


Derwyn Hanney,
Classified Representative
Term: 2018-20
dhanney@cocc.edu
541-330-4373


Samantha McGraugh,
Classified Representative
Term: 2018-20
smcgraugh@cocc.edu
541-318-3706


Tracy Crockett,
Classified Rep - Northern Campus
Term: 2018-20
tcrockett@cocc.edu
541-504-2905