Safety Committee

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests. The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee. The Committee meets monthly to discuss potential health and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus. Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3 of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2018-19:

Diana Kalanquin
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2017-19
dlkalanquin@cocc.edu
541-383-7286


TBD,
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2018-20
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Michael Murphy, Co-chair
Presidential Appointment
Term: 2018-20
mhmurphy@cocc.edu
541-383-7519


Tina Redd, Co-chair
Presidential Appt - Northern Campus
Term: 2018-20
tredd@cocc.edu
541-504-2902


Steve Craig, interim
Safety & Security Resource
Term: Automatic
swcraig@cocc.ed
541-383-7272

Steve Pengra,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2017-19
spengra@cocc.edu
541-383-7246


Justin Borowsky,
Faculty Forum - Northern campus
Term: 2018-20
jborowsky@cocc.edu
541-383-7277


Mick McCann,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2018-20
mmccann@cocc.edu
541-383-7701, x-2239


Angie Cole,
Faculty Forum
Term: 2017-19
acole@cocc.edu
541-318-3794


TBD,
Safety & Security Resource
Term: Automatic
swcraig@cocc.ed
541-383-XXXX

Kristi Dunlap,
Classified Representative
Term: 2017-19
kdunlap1@cocc.edu
541-383-7231


Derwyn Hanney,
Classified Representative
Term: 2018-20
dhanney@cocc.edu
541-330-4373


Samantha McGraugh,
Classified Representative
Term: 2018-20
smcgraugh@cocc.edu
541-318-3706


Tracy Crockett,
Classified Rep - Northern Campus
Term: 2018-20
tcrockett@cocc.edu
541-504-2905