Chairmoot Committee



Approved: 05/17/11

Charge

ChairMoot serves as a conduit for disseminating information between academic programs, departments and the instructional administration of the college. Through the ChairMoot meetings, Chairs provide departmental perspectives on pertinent instructional and college directions, and receive information necessary to ensure that instructional functions are administered according to college policy. In addition to this primary role, ChairMoot provides input on relevant issues that are being discussed on campus in other decision-making committees, especially when these decisions affect the instructional administration, staffing and quality of instruction at the academic department level.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-9.2 of COCC's General Procedures Manual


Current Members 2017-18:

 

Deb Davies,
Allied Health
Term: 2014-18
ddavies@cocc.edu
541-330-4368


Thor Erickson,
Culinary
Term: Automatic
terickson@cocc.edu
541-318-3707


Annemarie Hamlin,
Humanities
Term: 2017-21
ahamlin@cocc.edu
541-383-7523


TBD
Nursing
Term: 2018-22
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Rebecca Walker-Sands,
World Languages, & Culture
Term: 2015-19
rwalkersands@cocc.edu
541-383-7232


Michael Fisher,
Instructional Dean
Term: Automatic
mfisher@cocc.edu
541-383-7755


Jerry Schulz,
Instructional Dean
Term: Automatic
jschulz@cocc.edu
541-383-7275

Michael Hansen,
Business & Aviation
Term: 2015-19
mphansen@cocc.edu
541-383-7712


Michael Gesme,
Fine Arts & Communication
Term: 2017-21
mgesme@cocc.edu
541-383-7516


Kathy Smith,
Mathematics
Term: 2017-21
kmsmith@cocc.edu
541-383-7418


Kevin Grove, Chair
Science
Term: 2015-19
kgrove@cocc.edu
541-383-7409


Tina Hovekamp,
Director of Library Svcs
Term: Automatic
thovekamp@cocc.edu
541-383-7295


Jenni Newby,
Instructional Dean
Term: Automatic
jlnewby@cocc.edu
541-383-7562

Ralph Phillips,
Computer Information Systems
Term: 2015-19
rrphillips@cocc.edu
541-728-3168


Tim Peterson,
Health & Human Performance
Term: 2015-19
tmpeterson@cocc.edu
541-383-7421


Ron Boldenow,
Natural & Industrial Resources
Term: 2017-21
rboldenow@cocc.edu
541-383-7754


Sara Henson,
Social Science
Term: 2015-19
shenson@cocc.edu
541-330-4357


Betsy Julian,
VP for Instruction
Term: Automatic
bjulian@cocc.edu
541-383-7530


Julie Downing,
Instructional Dean
Term: Automatic
jdowning@cocc.edu
541-383-7238