COVID-19 Response and Reopening

Chairmoot Committee

Approved: 05/17/11

Charge:

ChairMoot serves as a conduit for disseminating information between academic programs, departments and the instructional administration of the college. Through the ChairMoot meetings, Chairs provide departmental perspectives on pertinent instructional and college directions, and receive information necessary to ensure that instructional functions are administered according to college policy. In addition to this primary role, ChairMoot provides input on relevant issues that are being discussed on campus in other decision-making committees, especially when these decisions affect the instructional administration, staffing and quality of instruction at the academic department level.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-9.2 of COCC's General Procedures Manual

Current Members 2021-22:

Shannon Waller
Allied Health
Term: 2020-24
swaller@cocc.edu 
541-318-3722

Lilli Ann Linford-Foreman
Fine Arts & Communication
Term: 2021-25
lforeman@cocc.edu  
541-383-7532

Jessica Giglio
Mathematics
Term: 2020-24 
jgiglio@cocc.edu  
541-383-7727

Carol Higginbotham
Science
Term: 2019-23
chigginbotham@cocc.edu  
541-383-7552

Wayne Yeatman 
Natural Industrial Culinary Resources (NICR)
Term: Automatic
wyeatman@cocc.edu 
541-318-3721

Julie Downing 
Instructional Dean 
Term: Automatic (non-voting)
jdowning@cocc.edu  
541-383-7238

Betsy Julian
VP Instruction
Term: Automatic
bjulian@cocc.edu  
541-383-7205

Vaughan Briggs
Business & Aviation
Term: 2021-25
vbriggs@cocc.edu 
541-504-2981

Jessica Russell
Health & Human Performance
Term: 2019-23
jlrussell@cocc.edu  
541-383-3712 

Paula Simone, Chair
Public Service Education (PSE)
Term: 2021-25
psimone@cocc.edu 
541-383-7404

Ken Ruettgers
Social Science
Term: 2021-25
kruettgers@cocc.edu  
541-617-4609

Tina Hovekamp 
Director of Library Svcs
Term: Automatic
thovekamp@cocc.edu
541-383-7295


Annemarie Hamlin

Instructional Dean
Term: Automatic (non-voting)
ahamlin@cocc.edu  
541-504-7523

Ken Swartwout
Computer Information Systems
Term: 2019-23
kswartwout@cocc.edu
541-728-7415

Stacey Donohue
Humanities
Term: 2021-22
sdonohue@cocc.edu  
541-383-7533

Jane Morrow
Nursing
Term: 2018-22
jmorrow1@cocc.edu 
541-383-7417

Murray Godfrey
World Languages, & Culture
Term: 2018-22
mgodfrey@cocc.edu
541-318-3734

Tony Russell
Instructional Dean
Term: Automatic
tgrussell@cocc.edu 
541-318-3795


Michael Fisher

Instructional Dean
Term: Automatic (non-voting)
mfisher@cocc.edu  
541-383-7755