Technology Advisory Committee

Approved 11/2015

TAC CHARGE: The primary purpose of this advisory committee is to provide judicious advice on technology issues from across all areas of the college, which the President's Advisory Team and the ITS department can use as a source for planning technology for the college.  

The Committee will collaborate with other college committees to prioritize technology initiatives across campus, and make recommendations to the President's Advisory Team and the ITS Department to consider in the development and maintenance of a roll-forward three year technology plan. 

With the growing importance of technology in all aspects of college affairs, it is important that the selected members of the committee represent a balanced cross-section of the college who have knowledge and an interest to contribute to discussions about technology on campus.  

The Director of ITS Infrastructure and the Director of Application & Web Systems Development will co-chair the committee.  The committee will meet a minimum of once per term, or more often as appropriate. 

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.1of COCC's General Procedures Manual

Current Members 2016-17:


Dan Cecchini

Chief Information Officer
Term:  Automatic  (non-voting)
dcecchini@cocc.edu
541-383-7792


Sharon Bellusci
Pres. Appt. - Student Services  
Term:  Automatic
sebellusci@cocc.edu
541-330-4361


Ralph Phillips,
ChairMoot
Term:  2016-17  
rrphillips@cocc.edu
541-383-7259


Jennifer Jordan,
Classified Representative
Term:  2016-17
jjordan2@cocc.edu
541-318-3727


TBD,
Student At-Large
Term:  2016-17
ASCOCC@cocc.edu
541-383-7595




Laura Boehme, Co-Chair

Dir. of ITS Infrastructure
Term:  Automatic 
lboehme@cocc.edu
541-383-7791


Jerry Schulz,
Pres. Appt. - Ext. Learning
Term:  2015-17
jschulz@cocc.edu 
541-383-7275


Tina Hovekamp,
Director of Library Services
Term:  Automatic 
thovekamp@cocc.edu
541-383-7295


David Dona,
FIAT Representative
Term:  2015-17 (non-voting)
ddona@cocc.edu
541-383-7222


Ed Sea
, Co-Chair
Dir. of App. & Web System Dev.
Term:  Automatic 
esea@cocc.edu
541-383-7735


David Dona,
CFO or designee, Fiscal
Term:  Automatic  
ddona@cocc.edu
541-383-7222


Sara Henson,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2015-17
shenson@cocc.edu
541-330-4357


TBD,
eLearning Representative
Term:  2015-17  (non-voting)
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX

   







 

In this Section