Safety Committee

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests.  The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee.  The Committee meets monthly to discuss potential health and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus.  Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3  of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2015-16:

Darren McCrea
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2015-17
dmccrea@cocc.edu
541-383-7741


Karl Baldessari, Co-chair
Faculty Forum
Term:  2014-16
kbaldessari@cocc.edu
541-318-3702 


Nancy Blair-Madison,
Classified Representative
Term:  2014-16
nmadison@cocc.edu
541-383-7583


Jim Bennett,
Safety & Security Resource
Term:  Automatic
jmbennett@cocc.edu
541-383-7733

Sharla Andresen,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2014-16
sandresen@cocc.edu
541-383-7208  


Ken Swartwout,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2014-16
kswartwout@cocc.edu
541-383-7415


Bonnie Steiner,
Classified Representative
Term:  2014-16
bsteiner@cocc.edu
541-383-7700

Breana Sylwester, Co-Chair
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2014-16
bsylwester@cocc.edu
541-383-7255


Meredith Humphries,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2015-17
mhumphries@cocc.edu
541-318-3732


Katie Perez,
Classified Representative
Term:  2014-17
cperez@cocc.edu
541-383-7568 









   


















In this Section