Safety Committee

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests.  The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee.  The Committee meets monthly to discuss potential health and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus.  Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3  of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2016-17:

Darren McCrea
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2015-17
dmccrea@cocc.edu
541-383-7741


Aimee Metcalf,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2016-18
ametcalf@cocc.edu
541-383-7214


Dan Brock,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2016-18
dbrock@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


TBD,
Presidential Appt - Northern Campus
Term:  2016-18
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Jim Bennett,
Safety & Security Resource
Term:  Automatic  
jmbennett@cocc.edu
541-383-7733

Meredith Humphries,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2015-17
mhumphries@cocc.edu
541-318-3732


Beth Palmer,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2016-18
bpalmer@cocc.edu
541-318-3724


TBD,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2016-18
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


TBD,
Faculty Forum - Northern Campus
Term:  2016-18
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Chris March,
Safety & Security Resource
Term:  Automatic  
cmarch@cocc.edu
541-318-3078

Katie Perez,
Classified Representative
Term:  2014-17
cperez@cocc.edu
541-383-7568 


Mike Podell,
Classified Representative
Term:  2016-18
mpodell@cocc.edu
541-383-7775


Chris March,
Classified Representative
Term:  2016-18
cmarch@cocc.edu
541-318-3078


TBD,
Classified Rep - Northern Campus
Term:  2016-18
XXX@cocc.edu
541-XXX-XXXX











   


















In this Section