Safety Committee

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests.  The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee.  The Committee meets monthly to discuss potential health and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus.  Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3  of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2017-18:

Diana Kalanquin
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2017-19
dlkalanquin@cocc.edu
541-383-7286


Aimee Metcalf,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2016-18
ametcalf@cocc.edu
541-383-7214


Michael Murphy,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2016-18
mhmurphy@cocc.edu
541-383-7519


Tina Redd,
Presidential Appt - Northern Campus
Term:  2016-18
tredd@cocc.edu
541-504-2902


TBD,
Safety & Security Resource
Term:  Automatic  
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX

TBD,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2017-19
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Beth Palmer,
Faculty Forum - Northern campus
Term:  2016-18
bpalmer@cocc.edu
541-318-3724


Liz Coleman,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2016-18
ecoleman@cocc.edu
541-383-7414


TBD,
Faculty Forum 
Term:  2017-19
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Chris March,
Safety & Security Resource
Term:  Automatic  
cmarch@cocc.edu
541-318-3078

TBD, 
Classified Representative
Term:  2017-19
XXX@cocc.edu
541-383-XXXX


Gail Tague,
Classified Representative
Term:  2016-18
gtague@cocc.edu
541-383-7573


Jenna Timm,
Classified Representative
Term:  2016-18
jtimm@cocc.edu
541-383-7585


TBD,
Classified Rep - Northern Campus
Term:  2016-18
XXX@cocc.edu
541-550-XXXX











   


















In this Section