• Contact Us

  • General Contact Information

    Circulation Desk

    For course reserves, library accounts, and renewals

    Phone: 541-383-7560

    Email: circ@cocc.edu

    Information Desk

    For general questions and research help

    Phone: 541-383-7567

    Email: refdesk@cocc.edu

    Social Media

    Find Us on Facebook

    Fax

    541-383-7507

  • Library Staff

    Agatep, Rya
    Agatep, Rya
    Reference Librarian
    (541) 383-7567
    ragatep@cocc.edu
    Aguiar, Alma
    Aguiar, Alma
    Technical Services Coordinator
    (541) 383-7537
    aaguiar@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Buying books for the library


    Bass, Otis
    Bass, Otis
    Library Specialist, Public Services Support
    (541) 383-7584
    obass@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Circulating technology (laptops, iPads, cameras, etc.)
    • Item delivery to Redmond, Madras, and Prineville
    • Library fines
    • Course reserves

    Brock, Emily
    Brock, Emily
    Reference & Instruction Librarian
    (541) 383-7567
    ebrock@cocc.edu

    Casey, Robert
    Casey, Robert
    Evening Support Specialist
    (541) 383-7567
    rcasey@cocc.edu
    Finney, Cat
    Finney, Cat
    Associate College Librarian, Collections & Acquisitions
    (541) 383-7559
    cfinney@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Acquiring materials (books, journals, electronic resources, DVDs) for the Barber Library collection
    • LIB 127 or LIB 100


    Givens, Pat
    Givens, Pat
    Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
    (541) 383-7561
    pgivens@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Requesting materials through Summit or Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)

    Hamilton, Mary Beth
    Hamilton, Mary Beth
    Library Specialist, Administrative Assistant
    (541) 383-7564
    mbhamilton@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Rotunda Art Gallery shows
    • Scheduling Information Literacy instruction sessions


    Hart, Lynne
    Hart, Lynne
    Circulation & Reserves Coordinator
    (541) 383-7425
    lhart@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Borrowing COCC Library items
    • Study rooms
    • Putting textbooks on reserve
    • Library fines

    Hostetler, Kirsten
    Hostetler, Kirsten
    Instruction & Outreach Faculty Librarian
    (541) 383-7563
    khostetler@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Library services at the Redmond, Madras, and Prineville campuses
    • Information Literacy and Reference services


    Hovekamp, Tina
    Hovekamp, Tina
    Library Director
    (541) 383-7295
    thovekamp@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Library planning and visioning
    • General services, resources, and initiatives
    • Organizational memberships (e.g., Orbis Cascade Alliance)
    • Operational and staffing issues
    • Library policies and facilities

    Lindner, Mark
    Lindner, Mark
    Reference Librarian
    (541) 383-7567
    mlindner@cocc.edu

    Marnell, Tamara
    Marnell, Tamara
    Integrated Library Systems & Discovery Services Librarian
    (541) 383-7565
    tmarnell@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Technical issues with the Library website, catalog, or databases
    • Troubleshooting Library technology (computers, scanners, etc.)
    • Problems authenticating to online resources

    Skladal, Linda
    Skladal, Linda
    Library Specialist, Periodicals
    (541) 330-4371
    lskladal@cocc.edu

    Ask me about...

    • Ordering DVDs or streaming films for the Library collection
    • Periodical (newspaper, journal, and magazine) subscriptions


  • Library Assistants

    Braeden
    Braeden
    Library Assistant
    Cat
    Cat
    LIT Assistant

    Daniel
    Daniel
    LIT Assistant
    Josh
    Josh
    LIT Assistant

    Ken
    Ken
    Library Assistant
    Kii
    Kii
    Library Assistant

    Kirk
    Kirk
    Library Assistant
    Melissa
    Melissa
    Library Assistant

    Michael
    Michael
    Library Assistant
    Rese
    Rese
    Library Assistant

    Sharon
    Sharon
    Library Assistant
    Sydney
    Sydney
    Library Assistant