"White Fragility" Book Conversations

Tuesday, 1/8/2019 from 12 p.m. to 2/21/2019 at 12:30 p.m.

Various locations

As part of COCC's Season of Nonviolence, several community organizations are joining COCC in hosting book conversations on "White Fragility," this year's theme. The group meetings will span three to four weeks

COCC-Bend
Thursdays beginning Jan. 17, noon to 1 p.m.
Facilitated by Cat Finney, Kirsten Hostetler and Tina Hovekamp.
Oregon Room in the Barber Library, Bend campus
Contact: Cat Finney, cfinney@cocc.edu or 541-383-7559 to register.

COCC-Redmond
Wednesdays beginning Jan. 16, noon to 1 p.m.
Multicultural Center, Redmond campus
Contact: Evelia Sandoval, esandoval@cocc.edu or 541-318-3726 to register.

COCC-Prineville
Mondays beginning Jan. 14, noon to 1 p.m.
Conference Room 112, Prineville campus
Contact: Christy Walker, cwalker2@cocc.edu or 541-318-3717 to register.

COCC-Madras
Thursdays beginning Jan. 24, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Community Room, Madras campus
Contact: Eileen Sather, esather@cocc.edu or 541-383-7729 to register.

OSU-Cascades
Contact Erin Rook, erin.rook@osucascades.edu or 541-322-2044.

Not In Our Town
Tuesdays beginning Jan. 8, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Social Justice Center, 155 NW Irving Ave., Bend
Contact: Michael Funke, funkeredfinn24@gmail.com or 503-350-3053 to register.

Trinity Episcopal Peace and Social Justice Team
Wednesdays beginning Jan. 16, 2:30-4 p.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church, 469 NW Wall St., Bend
Contact: Betsy Warriner, betsy@betsywarriner.com to register.

In advance of college events, persons needing accommodation or transportation because of a physical or mobility disability, contact Joe Viola: 541-383-7775. For accommodation because of other disability, such as hearing impairment, contact the Office of Disability Services: 541-383-7743.

 

White Fragility