• Header Banner - First Time College Student

  • 4Attend New Student Advising & Register for Classes 

  • Fall Term New Student Advising Schedule

    We offer early, open, and late advising dates.  For best course selection, plan to attend an early or open session. Note: If you have not scheduled a placement test or completed the placement test requirement, your new student advising appointment will be rescheduled. 

    Sign-up Today!


    Early Advising/Registration (Note: Best selection of open courses) 

    • Wednesday, July 12, (10:30 a.m.(FULL), 11:45 a.m.(FULL)), 1 p.m.(FULL), 2:15 p.m.(FULL)) Bend Campus
    • Thursday, July 13, (9:15 a.m.(CLOSED), 10:30 a.m.(CLOSED)), 11:45 a.m.(CLOSED), 1 p.m.(FULL)) Redmond Campus
    • Wednesday, July 19 (10:30 a.m.(FULL), 1 p.m.(FULL)) Madras Campus
    • Thursday, July 20, (11:45 a.m.(FULL), 2:15 p.m.(FULL)) Prineville Campus
    • Monday, July 24 (2:15 p.m.(FULL), 3:30 p.m.(FULL), 4:45 p.m.(FULL), 6 p.m.(FULL)) Bend Campus
    • Tuesday, August 8 (9:15 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 11:45 a.m., 1 p.m.) Redmond Campus
    • Wednesday, August 23 (10:30 a.m., 1 p.m.) Prineville Campus
    • Thursday, August 24, (10:30 a.m., 1 p.m.) Madras Campus
    • Monday, August 28, (2:15 p.m., 3:30 p.m., 4:45 p.m., 6 p.m.) Bend Campus

    Open Advising/Registration (Note: Lesser selection of open courses.)

    • Wednesday, September 6, (2:15 p.m., 3:30 p.m., 4:45 p.m., 6 p.m.) Redmond Campus
    • Thursday, September 7, (10:30 a.m., 11:45 a.m., 1 p.m., 2:15 p.m.) Bend Campus

    Late Advising/Registration (Note: Limited selection of open courses.) 

    • Tuesday, September 19, (1:45 p.m., 3 p.m., 4:15 p.m., 5:45 p.m.) Redmond Campus
    • Thursday, September 21, (9:15 a.m., 10:30 a.m., 11:45 a.m., 1 p.m.) Bend Campus

    Registering for online classes?

    Before you can register for online classes, you must successfully complete the Orientation for  Online Classes at COCC mini-course.

    *If you have question, call the CAP Center at (541.383.7200) or Admissions (541.383.7500). 

  • Fall Term

    Registration starts
    July 12, 2017          

    Classes begin
    September 25, 2017

    Tuition is due by
    5 p.m., October 6, 2017                    


  • Want Help?

    Need help choosing a major?

    We can help with that!

    To talk to our Career Services Coordinator,
    call the CAP Center at 541.383.7200.

In this Section