Committees

College Committees 2018-19 

 

Regular Committees 

Committee Committee Chair Student Representative(s) Meeting Frequency Location
College Affairs

Tony Russell
tgrussell@cocc.edu

Oz Smith [ASCOCC]
ascocc.president@cocc.edu

[NEEDED: 1 S.A.L.* POSITION]

Monthly- Fall Term Dates:
November 2nd, 10am-11; 
December 7th, 10am-11
BEC Boardroom 
Academic Affairs

Jessica Giglio
jgiglio@cocc.edu

[NEEDED: 1 ASCOCC POSITION] Every Other Week- 
email ASCOCC President
for upcoming dates and times.
Max Merrill Room,
LIB 221 
Student Affairs

Kirsten Hostetler 
khostetler@cocc.edu

[NEEDED: 1 ASCOCC POSITION &
3 S.A.L. POSITIONS]
   
Curriculum 

Elizabeth Hylton
ehylton@cocc.edu

[NEEDED: 1 ASCOCC POSITION]    
Diversity Shannon Waller
swaller@cocc.edu
[NEEDED: 2 S.A.L. POSITIONS]    
Facilities Advisory Tim Peterson
tmpeterson@cocc.edu
[NEEDED: 2 NON-SPECIFIC POSITIONS]    
Sustainability

Jessica Russell
jlrussell@cocc.edu

[NEEDED: 2 S.A.L. POSITIONS]

Monthly- Fall Term Dates:
November 15th, 2:00pm -3:00; 
December 11th, 1:00pm – 2:00

Max Merrill Room,
LIB 221
Art Acquisition Drew Cecchini 
dcecchini2@cocc.edu
Natalie Bock [S.A.L.] 
nbock@cocc.edu
   
Technology Advisory Laura Boehme 
lboehme@cocc.edu
[NEEDED: 1 ASCOCC POSITION]    

*S.A.L. = Student at Large, unaffiliated student representative position. 

 

Irregular Committees

Committee Committee Chair Student Representative(s) Meeting Frequency Specification
ASCOCC Advisory Gordon Price
gprice3@cocc.edu
2 ASCOCC POSITIONS &
3 S.A.L. POSITIONS
 As Needed

This committee exists to
review grievances made
against ASCOCC council 
members, to rule on
actions committed by the
current year's ASCOCC council,
and to advise ASCOCC in
future acts and responsibilities.

ASCOCC Appointment Gordon Price
gprice3@cocc.edu

Oz Smith [ASCOCC] 
ascocc.president@cocc.edu

Rowan Mathews [ASCOCC]
ascocc.legislative@cocc.edu

Ziggy Parker [ASCOCC]
ascocc.affairs@cocc.edu

 As Needed This committee functions
internally to ASCOCC, and
is typically made up of the
current year's executive council
(President, Director of
Legislative Affairs, and
Director of Student Affairs).
Citation Appeals Stephanie Pedro 
spedro@cocc.edu
2 S.A.L. POSITIONS  As Needed This committee serves to
review appeals that are
made on citations issued
on campus by Campus
Public Services (CPS).
College Planning Matt McCoy
mmccoy@cocc.edu
1 NON-SPECIFIC POSITION Once a Year,
Date To Be Released
Student representative
will be appointed by the
current President of the college.
Student Fees Andrew Davis
apdavis@cocc.edu
3 S.A.L. POSITIONS Committee only meets
once during Spring Term.