Breaks and Moving Out

Breaks and Break Stay

Wickiup Hall is closed for all college breaks (Thanksgiving Break, Winter Break, and Spring Break). This means that residents will be expected to leave for the break and will not have access to the building during that time. You do not have to move your personal belongings out during breaks if you are returning, but you will not have access to those belongings during that time.

If you have need to remain on campus during these breaks, you can sign up for our Break Stay. Residents will be charged $20 per night for each night they stay. Break Stay is limited, see calendar below for specifics on when Break Stay is available. 

To sign up for break stay, please use the following links:

  • Thanksgiving Break Stay: Wed, Nov 23 through Sat, Nov 26
  • Winter Break Stay: Fri, Dec 9 through Thu, Dec 23
  • Winter Break Closure (No residents will be in Wickiup Hall): Fri, Dec 24 through Sat, Jan 7
  • Spring Break (Link will be available in January): Fri, Mar 24 through Sat, Apr 1

Moving Out

All residents are required to check out of Wickiup Hall with a Housing and Residence Life staff member before they are considered moved out. In general, all Wickiup Hall residents will be moved out by Fri, June 16 at 5pm. If you have additional questions about moving out, please contact Housing and Residence life at housing@cocc.edu or by phone at 541-383-7545.

You are also welcomed to apply for summer housing in Wickiup Hall should you wish to remain on campus. 

Moving Box

 

Date 2022-23 Breaks/Closing Information
Thurs. Sept. 15

Move-In Day!

Wed. Nov. 23th (5pm)-Sat. Nov. 26

Thanksgiving Break // College Closed; no food service

Sun. Nov. 27

Residence Hall Opens at 9 a.m. following Thanksgiving Break

Fri. Dec. 9

Winter Break Closing // Wickiup Hall Closes at 5 p.m.

Dec. 10 - Dec. 16

Break Stay

Dec. 16 (5pm) - Jan. 8 (9am)

Wickiup Hall Winter closure

Sun. Jan. 9

Move-In day for new Winter term residents

Sun. Jan. 9

Move-In day for returning Winter term residents

Fri. March 24

Spring Break closing // Wickiup Hall closes at 5 p.m.

March 24 - April 1

Break Stay 

Sun. April 2 Move-In day for new Spring term residents
Sun. April 2 Move-In day for returning Spring term residents
Fri. June 16 Move Out // Wickiup Hall closes at 5 p.m.