Threat Assessment & Prevention Team

Approved: 05/17/2011

Charge         

The Threat Assessment & Prevention Team's purpose is to review situations in which some part of the college community's health and/or safety is at risk, de-brief such situations and build a collective knowledge and experience base to better prepare for future issues.  In addition, TAPT will advise and support team members on various issues, but will not supplant existing College policies, procedures or responsibilities.  As such, this group is a standing committee with a focus on operational items; and while it may make recommendations regarding campus policies or practices, it is not a decision-making body. 

This team will not replace the focus or the teams defined in the College's Business Continuity Plan.  The BCP focuses on events affecting the entirety of the campus, while this team will focus on smaller more specific situations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-9.3 of COCC's General Procedures Manual
 

Current Members 2013-14:

Gordon Price, Chair
Director of Student Life
Term:  Automatic
gprice@cocc.edu
541-383-7592

Alicia Moore,
Dean of Student & Enroll Svcs.
Term:  Automatic 
amoore@cocc.edu
541-383-7244

Shirley Metcalf,
Instructional Dean
Redmond Campus Representative
Term:  Automatic
smetcalf@cocc.edu
541-504-2902

Vickery Viles,
CAP Center Representative
Term:  Automatic
vviles@cocc.edu
541-383-7258

Seth Elliott,
Safety & Security Supervisor
Term:  Automatic
selliott1@cocc.edu
541-383-7750

Jim Bennett,
Safety & Security Coordinator
Term:  Automatic
jmbennett@cocc.edu
541-383-7733

In this Section