Technology Advisory Committee

Approved 1/2010

TAC Charter

The primary purpose of this advisory committee is to provide judicious advice on technology issues from across all areas of the college, which the ITS department can use as a source for planning technology for the college. This advisory committee provides a structured way for various college constituents to have representation share their opinions and perspectives with ITS department. The committee will develop and maintain a roll-forward three-year plan and facilitate effective communication and dialogue on technology within the college. With the growing importance of technology in all aspects of college affairs, it is important that the selected members of the committee represent a balanced cross-section of the college. The Director of the ITS department will Chair this committee. The committee will meet a minimum of once per term, or more often as appropriate.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.1of COCC's General Procedures Manual

Current Members 2013-14:

Dan Cecchini, Chair
Dir. of Info/Tech Services
Term:  Automatic Appointment
dcecchini@cocc.edu
541-383-7792

Tina Hovekamp,
Interim Dir. of Library Services
Term:  Automatic Appointment
thovekamp@cocc.edu
541-383-7295

Kevin Kimball,
CFO
Term:  Automatic Appointment 
kekimball@cocc.edu
541-383-7209

Jerry Schulz,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2013-15
jschulz@cocc.edu
541-383-7275

Jeff Floyd,
Network Administrator
Term:  Automatic Appointment
jdfloyd@cocc.edu
541-383-7765

Bob Reynolds,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2013-14
breynolds@cocc.edu
541-383-7557


Erika Wooler,
Classified Representative
Term:  2013-14
ewooler@cocc.edu
541-383-7242


Susanna Hernandez,
ASCOCC Representative
Term 2013-14
marmstead@cocc.edu
541-383-7595


Theresa Freihoefer,
ChairMoot
Term:  2013-14
tfreihoefer@cocc.edu
541-383-7734


Matt McCoy,
VP for Administration
Term:  Automatic
mmccoy@cocc.edu
541-383-7210

 

2013-14 Technology Projects:

 Project:

 Requesting Group:

1. Managed Electronic Storage Upgrade
College-wide
2. Argos Report and Datablock Development
College-wide
3.
Final implementation/testing of Redmond Technology Education Center IT/AV Systems
Redmond students / faculty / staff
4.
COCC Ektron website upgrade to support mobile devices
College-wide
5.
Banner Application Upgrades (HR, Payroll, Payweb, FinAid, Student, StudentWeb, Faculty, Faculty Web

6.
Email System Upgrade
College-wide
7.
College-wide Data Backup System Upgrade
College-wide
8. Office 365 Sharepoint Improvements
College-wide
9.
Banner - Implement Single Signon for Third Party Module Integration
College-wide
10. Upgrade Wireless Service in Redmond and Madras Redmond & Madras students / faculty / staff 
11.  Business Continuity / Disaster Recovery Exercise College-wide
12.   Banner System Upgrade / Overhaul College-wide
13.   Banner Database RDBMS Upgrade College-wide
14.   Banner - Implement Faculty Load & Compensation Module Instruction
15.   Banner Automation Requests College-wide
16.   COCC Ektron Website Upgrade Platform College-wide 
17.   LAN/WAN Network Architecture Change College-wide
  Future Possible Technology Projects 
18.   Banner Workflow Implementation College-wide
19.   Customer Resource Management (CRM) system Student Services
20.   Blackboard Expanded LMS Modules Instruction
21.   Hire and Train MIS Replacement for Bill Simpkins Retirement College-wide

Recording Secretary

Stephanie Goetsch
sgoetsch@cocc.edu
541-383-7771

 

In this Section