Safety Committee

                   

Approved: 05/17/2011


Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests.  The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee.  The Committee meets monthly to discuss potentialhealth and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus.  Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3  of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2013-14:

Josh Evans, Chair
Faculty Forum
Term:  2012-14 
jbevans@cocc.edu
541-318-3797


Rick Hayes,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2012-14
rhayes@cocc.edu
541-330-4391


Linda Andrus,
Classified Representative
Term:  2012-14
landrus@cocc.edu
541-318-3715


Seth Elliott,
Safety & Security Resource
Term:  Automatic
selliott2@cocc.edu
541-383-7750 

Kevin Multop,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2012-14
kmultop@cocc.edu
541-383-7578


Emma Chaput,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2012-14
echaput@cocc.edu
541-383-7291


JoAnn Seeley,
Classified Representative
Term:  2012-14
jseeley@cocc.edu
541-383-7706

Paul Stennet,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2013-15
pstennett@cocc.edu
541-318-3748


Brian Bubak,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2013-15
bbubak@cocc.edu
541-383-7287


TBD,
Classified Representative



In this Section