Safety Committee

                   

Approved: 05/17/2011


Charge:

Central Oregon Community College is committed to creating a healthy and safe working environment for its students, staff, employees and guests.  The College demonstrates this commitment, in part, through the work of the Safety Committee.  The Committee meets monthly to discuss potentialhealth and safety issues, recommend improvements to policies and procedures, conduct quarterly safety inspections and to increase safety awareness on campus.  Additionally, the Safety Committee will assist in monitoring, improving, and maintaining job site safety and occupational health as mandated by OSHA regulations.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-8.3  of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2014-15:

Paul Stennet, Chair
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2013-15
pstennett@cocc.edu
541-318-3748


Karl Baldessari,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2014-16
kbaldessari@cocc.edu
541-318-3702


Nancy Blair-Madison,
Classified Representative
Term:  2014-16
nmadison@cocc.edu
541-383-7583


Seth Elliott,
Safety & Security Resource
Term:  Automatic
selliott2@cocc.edu
541-383-7750 

Sharla Andresen,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2014-16
sandresen@cocc.edu
541-383-7208


Ken Swartwout,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2014-16
kswartwout@cocc.edu
541-383-7415


Bonnie Steiner,
Classified Representative
Term:  2014-16
bsteiner@cocc.edu
541-383-7700

Breana Sylwester, 
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2014-16
bsylwester@cocc.edu
541-383-7255


Brian Bubak,
Faculty Forum
Term:  2013-15
bbubak@cocc.edu
541-383-7287


Emily Smith,
Classified Representative
Term:  2014-16
esmith@cocc.edu
541-383-7748



In this Section