Library Staff Directory

General Contacts

Course Reserves, Library Accounts, and Renewals:

Circulation Desk Phone: 541-383-7560
Circulation Desk Email: circ@cocc.edu

General Questions and Research Help:

Information Desk Phone: 541-383-7567
Information Desk Email: refdesk@cocc.edu   

Fax

Fax Number: 541-383-7507

You can also find us online at Twitter and Facebook.

Library Staff 

Aguiar, Alma
   Alma Aguiar
Technical Services Coordinator - 541-383-7537, aaguiar@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Buying books for the library

Bass, Otis
Otis Bass 
Library Specialist, Public Services Support - 541-383-7584, obass@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Technology equipment lending (iPads, cameras, etc.)
  • Delivery of Library items to Redmond, Madras, and Prineville
  • Borrowing COCC Library items
  • Library fines
  • Course reserves

DeSilva, Michele
Michele DeSilva
Emerging Technologies Librarian - 541-383-7565, mdesilva@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Technical issues with the Library's website and resources
  • Open Educational Resources (OER)

Finney, Cat
Cat Finney 
Associate College Librarian, Collections & Acquisitions - 541-383-7559, cfinney@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Acquiring anything (books, journals, electronic resources, DVDs) for the Barber Library Collection
  • Lib 127 or Lib 100
 

Givens, Pat
Patricia Givens
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator - 541-383-7561, pgivens@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Requesting scholarly articles, books or films

Hart, Lynne
Lynne Hart, Circulation Coordinator
Circulation & Reserves Coordinator - 541-383-7425, lhart@cocc.edu
 

Ask me about...

  • Borrowing COCC Library items
  • Study rooms
  • Reserves textbooks for your classes
  • Library fines

Hamilton,
Mary Beth

Mary Beth Hamilton 
Library Specialist, Administrative Assistant - 541-383-7564, mbhamilton@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Rotunda Art Gallery shows
  • Scheduling IL sessions


Hostetler, Kirsten

Kirsten Hostetler
Instruction and Outreach Faculty Librarian - 541-383-7563, khostetler@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Library services at the Redmond, Madras and Prineville campuses
  • Our information literacy program and reference services

Hovekamp, Tina
Tina Hovekamp
Library Director - 541-383-7295, thovekamp@cocc.edu 
Vita

Ask me about...

  • Planning and visioning for the Barber Library
  • Overall Library services, resources and initiatives, including library consortia (Orbis Cascade Alliance)
  • Operational/staffing issues
  • Library policies, including use of Library facilities

Lindner, Mark
Mark Lindner 
Reference Librarian - 541-383-7567, mlindner@cocc.edu

McKnight, Susan
Susan McKnight 
Reference Librarian - 541-383-7567, smcknight@cocc.edu

Skladal, Linda
Linda Skladal 
Library Specialist, Periodicals - 541-330-4371, lskladal@cocc.edu

Ask me about...

  • Ordering DVDs or streaming films for the Library collection
  • The Library's newspaper, journal and magazine subscriptions

Tirrill, Debbie
Debbie
Evening Support Specialist - 541-383-7567, dtirrill@cocc.edu

Library Assistants


Ashley
Ashley 

Corbin

Corbin


Gina
Gina 

Ken
  Ken

Kii
Kii 

Kirk
Kirk

Laura
laura

Michael
  Michael

Pam
Pam

Randall
  Randall_new


Rese
Rese

Tanya
Tanya

Tony
Tony