Insurance

 

Approved 05/17/2011

 

Charge:

The purpose of the Insurance Committee is to review and recommend group health insurance plans and other employee benefits (both College-provided and voluntary) to the College administration.

The Insurance Committee may meet with vendors, consultants and Oregon Educators Benefits Board (OEBB) representatives to determine the best mix of benefits for College employees. 

All appointed members of the Committee are voting members and recommendations of the Committee are non-binding recommendations to the President.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-10.3  of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2014-15:

Sally Sorenson, Chair
Lead HR Advisor (non-voting)
Term:  Automatic
ssorenson2@cocc.edu
541-383-7219


Chris Mills,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2014-17
cmills@cocc.edu
541-318-3760


Jim Stedman,
Adj. Faculty Forum
Term:  2013-16
jstedman@cocc.edu
541-383-7701


Linda Williams,
PT Classified Representative
Term:  2012-15
lwilliams@cocc.edu
541-383-7597


Dianne Capozzola,
HR Support (non-voting)
Term:  Automatic
dcapozzola@cocc.edu
541-383-7218


Leslie Parisi,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2014-17
lparisi@cocc.edu
541-383-7517


TBD,
ABE
Term:  2012-15
XXX@cocc.edu
541-XXX-XXXX

Shelley Huckins,
Payroll Advisor (non-voting)
Term:  Automatic
shuckins@cocc.edu
541-383-7221


Murray Godfrey,
FT Faculty Forum
Term:  2013-16
mgodfrey@cocc.edu
541-318-3734


Cady-Mae Hunt,
FT Classified Representative
Term:  2013-16
cmhunt@cocc.edu
541-317-3073


























   







 

 Additional members of the Human Resources and Payroll staff provide committee support

In this Section