Insurance

 

Approved 05/17/2011

 

Charge:

The purpose of the Insurance Committee is to review and recommend group health insurance plans and other employee benefits (both College-provided and voluntary) to the College administration.

The Insurance Committee may meet with vendors, consultants and Oregon Educators Benefits Board (OEBB) representatives to determine the best mix of benefits for College employees. 

All appointed members of the Committee are voting members and recommendations of the Committee are non-binding recommendations to the President.

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-10.3  of COCC's General Procedures Manual.

Current Members 2013-14:

Sally Sorenson, Chair
Lead HR Advisor
Term:  Automatic
ssorenson2@cocc.edu
541-383-7219


Cindy Jeffreys,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2011-14
cjeffreys@cocc.edu
541-383-7288


Jim Stedman,
Adj. Faculty Forum
Term:  2011-13
jstedman@cocc.edu
541-383-7701


Linda Williams,
PT Classified Representative
Term:  2012-15
lwilliams@cocc.edu
541-383-7597


Dianne Capozzola,
HR Support
Term:  Automatic
dcapozzola@cocc.edu
541-383-7218


Rachel Knox,
Presidential Appointment
Term:  2011-14
rknox@cocc.edu
541-383-7271


Janet Huddleston,
ABE
Term:  2012-15
jhuddleston@cocc.edu
541-318-3796

Shelley Huckins,
Payroll Advisor
Term:  Automatic
shuckins@cocc.edu
541-383-7221


Murray Godfrey,
FT Faculty Forum
Term:  2013-16
mgodfrey@cocc.edu
541-318-3734


Cady-Mae Hunt,
FT Classified Representative
Term:  2013-16
cmhunt@cocc.edu
541-317-3073


























   







 

 Additional members of the Human Resources and Payroll staff provide committee support

In this Section