Instruction

Office of Vice President for Instruction

Diana Glenn is the Interim VP for Instruction at COCC

The Office of VP for Instruction is located in: Metolius Hall, Room 202, COCC Bend Campus.

Welcome!
On behalf of faculty and staff dedicated to quality instruction, the instructional leadership team would like to welcome you to Central Oregon Community College. I am certain you will be impressed by the high caliber of instruction that you will receive at COCC both in noncredit and credit course offerings and programs.

Teaching and learning is a dynamic and collaborative process. Open communication, hard work, and engagement with peers, faculty, library and tutoring services will assist in your success. We wish you the very best in your lifelong learning and academic pursuits.

(photo coming soon)



Diana Glenn
Vice President for Instruction
Phone: 541-383-7205
Email:  dglenn@cocc.edu


Diana began her career at COCC in 1986 as a faculty member in office administration (later computer and information systems). In 1996 she was recognized with the Faculty Achievement Award for excellence in teaching.  Diana served as instructional dean for four years. 

Since retirement in 2011, Diana has remained an active member of the COCC community. Using her vast experience and knowledge of COCC, she has been asked to research and provide recommendations in several key areas of the College. Diana will serve as interim vice president for instruction through June 2015..


Instructional Deans

 

 

 (photo coming soon)

 



(photo coming soon)



Michael Fisher
Instructional Dean
Phone: 541-383-7755
Email: mfisher@cocc.edu


Chad Harris
Instructional Dean
Phone: 541-383-7283
Email: charris7@cocc.edu

Jenni Newby - Instructional Dean



Jenni Newby
Instructional Dean
Phone: 541-383-7562
Email: jlnewby@cocc.edu

Shirley Metcalf



Shirley Metcalf
Extended Learning Dean
Phone: 541-504-2902
Email:  smetcalf@cocc.edu


Stephen Newcombe

For more information please contact:

Stephen Newcombe: snewcombe@cocc.edu  
Phone: 541-383-7205

 

 

More information about the Office of VP for Instruction coming soon.

In this Section