• Header Banner - First Time College Student

  • 4Attend New Student Advising & Register for Classes 

  • Fall Term: New Student advising is for students who are new to college OR students who have fewer than 20 college credits. 

    Sign up for New Student Advising

    Make an Appointment


    Visit our Advising webpages to learn more about New Student Advising and how you can prepare.  You can also make an appointment by calling the CAP Center at (541.383.7200) or Admissions (541.383.7500).

    Fall Term New Student Advising Schedule

    We offer early, open, and late advising dates.   For best course selection, plan to attend an early or open session. 

    Early Advising/Registration (Best selection of courses, before Financial Aid deadline of August 15 -- Best opportunity to have Financial Aid arrive on time for tuition and books)
    • Friday, July 11 (10:30am, 11:45am, 1pm, 2:15pm), Bend Campus (FULL)
    • Saturday, July 12 (9:15am, 10:30am, 11:45am, 1pm), Redmond Campus (FULL) 
    • Monday, July 14 (10:30am, 1pm), Prineville Campus (FULL)
    • Tuesday, July 15 (10:30am, 1pm), Madras Campus (FULL) 
    • Friday, August 8 (10:30am, 11:45am, 1pm, 2:15pm, Bend Campus (FULL)  
    • Saturday, August 9 (9:15am), Redmond Campus (FULL)
    • Saturday, August 9 (10:30am, 11:45am, 1pm), Redmond Campus 
    • Monday, August 11 (10:30am, 1pm), Prineville Campus
    • Tuesday, August 12 (10:30am, 1pm), Madras Campus  
    Open Advising/Registration (Lesser selection of open classes, after Financial Aid priority deadline of August 15 --Reduced chance of having Financial Aid arrive on time for tuition and books)
    •  Thursday, September 4 (9:15am, 10:30am, 11:45am, 1pm), Bend Campus  

    Late Advising/Registration (Limited selection of courses, Financial Aid will not be disbursed by the tuition due date)
    • Wednesday, September 24 (9:15am, 10:30am, 11:45am, 1pm), Redmond Campus
    • Thursday, September 25 (9:15am, 10:30am, 11:45am, 1pm), Bend Campus

In this Section