Building and Industrial
The Search & Register button opens our registration system and lets you view class descriptions and details as well as enroll and pay online.
Contractors CCB Test
Next live classes:
Mar 21 & 22, 2014 from 8:30am-6:00 (Bend) Register Online Now
May 9 & 10, 2014 from 8:30am-6:00 (Bend) Register Online Now
June 6 & 7, 2014 from 8:30am-6:00 (Redmond) Register Online Now
July 11 & 13, 2014 from 8:30am-6:00 (Bend) Register Online Now
Online course available between April-June and July-September. Students must call (541)
383-7290 to register for online course.
Meet the CCB education requirement in just two days with one of our live
classes. We also offer an online class for your convenience. Both the live and
online courses are approved by the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB)
and satisfy the educational requirement to become a licensed contractor in
Oregon. The Oregon CCB will be notified when you complete the course and are
eligible to take the state-mandated test. The registration fee of $305 for
the live classes includes the required Oregon Contractor's Reference Manual,
10th edition. If you already have the required manual, please call (541)
383-7270 for more information.
For the $99 online course, you will need to call (541) 383-7290 to register.
You will also need to order the Oregon Contractor's Reference Manual, 10th
edition separately. It can be obtained from Builders Book Depot or by calling 1-800-284-3434. Be sure to order the 10th
edition ($42.50 plus shipping). It is also available at the COCC Bookstore.
For general information on the licensing application process State of Oregon CCB
Prepare to be a flagger for work zone traffic control. Learn the basics of
flagging and traffic safety. Participants take an open-book test at the end of
class. Upon successful completion, receive Oregon Department of Transportation
Credential for flaggers, valid for three years in Oregon, Washington, Idaho and
Dennis Morris 9:00am-2:00 CRN 27197
5/16 (Fri) Bend CHLAB 301 Cost $95 Call (541) 383-7270 or Register Online Now.
Forklift Operation & Safety
Learn how to operate a forklift safely. Includes video instruction and hands-on
experience maneuvering a forklift in practice drills. Upon satisfactory completion,
forklift operator certification cards will be mailed. Must bring a valid state
driver's license or state ID card to class and be 18 years old. This training
can also be delivered at your business and customized to meet your needs.
Floyd Mergel 8:00am-1:00
4/26 (Sat) Redmond
RDM3 306 Cost $69 Call (541) 383-7270 or Register Online Now
Pesticide Applicator Courses
These classes are available for 8 hours of recertification credit for Oregon
applicators or consultants and 8 hours technical continuing education for
landscape contractors through the Oregon LCB. Department of Agriculture exams
are offered by COCC's Testing Center (in COCC Barber Library) immediately
following each class (5:30-8:30 pm). Bring $25 cash or check payable to COCC
Testing Center for test.
Applicator-Herbicides Ornamental & Turf
Covers the use of
herbicides in the establishment and maintenance of ornamental plants and turf
to prepare for the Oregon pesticide certification exam in the Ornamental Turf:
Herbicide category. Registration/refund deadline 11/4 to receive pre-study
material. Bring a calculator; all materials and books included in course fee.
Prerequisite: Pesticide Applicator Laws & Safety License.
Laurie Gordon 8:00am-5:00
3/22 (Sat) Bend BEC
154 Cost $99 Call (541) 383-7270 or Register Online Now
IPC J-STD-001 Soldering Certification
The IPC J-STD-001 standard describes materials, methods
and verification criteria for producing high quality soldered interconnections.
The standard emphasizes process control and sets industry-consensus requirements
for a broad range of electronic products. This comprehensive, hands-on solder
training and certification program based on J-STD-001 gives individuals the
skills they need to perform high quality interconnections. Written and skills
tests are included throughout the 40 hours. Registration/refund deadline
5/15. Taught by IPC Certified
6/16 to 6/20 (MTuWThF) 8:00am-5:00 CRN 27361
CHLAB 301 Cost $1500.00 Call (541) 383-7270 or Register Online Now.