Chairmoot Committee



Approved: 05/17/11

Charge

ChairMoot serves as a conduit for disseminating information between academic programs, departments and the instructional administration of the college.  Through the ChairMoot meetings, Chairs provide departmental perspectives on pertinent instructional and college directions, and receive information necessary to ensure that instructional functions are administered according to college policy.  In addition to this primary role, ChairMoot provides input on relevant issues that are being discussed on campus in other decision-making committees, especially when these decisions affect the instructional administration, staffing and quality of instruction at the academic department level. 

For more information about this committee, see section G-6-9.2 of COCC's General Procedures Manual


Current Members 2013-14:

Dana Topliff,
Allied Health & Nursing
Term:  2010-14
dtopliff@cocc.edu 
541-383-7248


Michael Gesme,
Fine Arts & Communication
Term:  2013-17
mgesme@cocc.edu
541-383-7516


Charlie Naffziger,
Mathematics
Term:  2013-17
cnaffziger@cocc.edu
541-383-7729


Tom Barry,
Social Science
Term:  2011-15
tbarry@cocc.edu 
541-383-7294


Gene Fritz,
Culinary
Term:  Automatic
gfritz@cocc.edu 
541-318-3799


Michael Fisher,
Instructional Dean
Term:  Automatic
mfisher@cocc.edu
541-383-7755

Theresa Freihoefer,
Business & Aviation
Term:  2011-15
tfreihoefer@cocc.edu
541-383-7734


Julie Downing,
Health & Human Performance
Term:  2011-15
jdowning@cocc.edu 
541-383-7764


Ron Boldenow,
Natural & Industrial Resources
Term:  2013-17
rboldenow@cocc.edu
541-383-7754


Amy Harper,
World Languages, & Culture
Term:  2011-15
aeharper@cocc.edu 
541-383-7268


Shirley Metcalf,
Instructional Dean
Term:  Automatic
smetcalf@cocc.edu
541-504-2902


TBD,
Instructional Dean
Term:  Automatic

Lew Cousineau,
Computer Information Systems
Term:  2011-15
lcousineau@cocc.edu
541-383-7757


Stacey Donohue,
Humanities
Term:  2013-17
sdonohue@cocc.edu
541-383-7533


Eddie Johnson, Chair
Science
Term:  2011-15
ewjohnson@cocc.edu 
541-383-7293


Tina Hovekamp,
Interim Dir. of Library Svcs
Term:  Automatic
thovekamp@cocc.edu 
541-383-7295


Jenni Newby,
Instructional Dean
Term:  Automatic
jlnewby@cocc.edu
541-383-7562


Charles Abasa-Nyarko,
VP for Instruction
Term:  Automatic
cabasanyarko@cocc.edu
541-383-7205


In this Section